Collierville High School

Natalie Estes won the National Championship in Extemporaneous Commentary. . .Draco Playhouse won 6 awards at the Annual High School Musical Theatre Awards. . .Rachel Chestnut finished in the Top 10 and Lindsay Michaud earned HM in the NY Times Editorial Essay Contest
Wrestling » News


Program History
The current era of Collierville High School’s wrestling history dates back to 1996 when the program was reborn by Coach Jeff Jones and Coach Dalton Berringer. The Dragons reached new heights in 1997 under new Head Coach Don McArthur by placing 4th at the small school State Duals Tournament. In 1999, the Dragons continued their success under new Head Coach Sam Blyvus by winning the district and finishing second in the Region Duals and winning the Regional Individual tournament. In fall of 1999, the Dragons changed Head coaches to the leadership of Mark Bowman. The Dragons went on to win the Regional Individual tournament in 2002. In the fall of 2002, the Dragons again replaced their Head Coach under the veteran leadership of Phil Cottrell. The Dragons continued their winning ways throughout Coach Cottrell’s tenure winning Regional Dual and Individual titles in 2003, 2004, and 2005. In the fall of 2005, Don McArthur once again coached the Dragons and once again the Dragons reached new heights. After placing 2nd in the regional duals, the Dragons went on to have a strong showing at the state tournament placing 4th in the large school division. In the fall of 2006, Coach Tom Graham began his tenure at the helm of the Dragon Wrestling program. Coach Graham won regional dual championships in 2007, 2009, 2010, 2013, and 2014 and regional individual championships in 2009, 2010, 2013, and 2014 with a runner up finish in 2007. The Dragon wrestling team again finished 4th at the State Duals tournament in 2010. The 2014-2015 marks the eighth year of Coach Graham’s tenure and another strong wrestling team. The Dragons will be looking for Collierville’s 9th regional duals championship, regional individuals championship, and district championship.