Course Selection » Focus Area

Focus Area

Step 2: Select your focus area.
All students must select an area of focus. Focus areas require a minimum of 3 elective courses focused on a particular concentration.
CHS offers 16 areas of focus with 19 career pathways. Click the link below to review the available focus areas. 
Then, watch the videos below to learn more about each pathway!
Welding Horticulture Science
Veterinary & Animal Science Residential & Commercial Construction
Business Management Teaching as a Profession
Nursing Services Sport & Human Performance
Therapeutic Services Culinary Arts
Cybersecurity Criminal Justice & Correction Services
Entrepreneurship Supply Chain Management
Advanced STEM Applications Engineering
Automotive Maintenance & Light Repair